WARM NUDES WITH TARTE

Warm nudes… Mmmhmm…

I am talking about makeup, duh! I have been loving warm nude shades, plush beiges, mauves and the likes, so you can imagine my excitement when Sephora.sg sent me these newly released products from Tarte! They are just so flattering, wearable and can take you from subtly sexy for day to uber sexy for night, not to mention, very on trend at the moment. I am living for the colour palette and quality of these products, they are so effin’ good and on point.

IMG_2118

I have never tried Tarte‘s products before, but after trying these, I am a new convert and fan of them! FYI, Tarte Cosmetics is cruelty-free and is always formulated without parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, sodium lauryl sulfate and gluten.

*heart eyes*

IMG_2228

Here is a look that I created using all of the products. I went heavy on the eyes, using a combination of Smarty Pants, Firecracker, Funny Girl, Rebel, Leader and Activist from the Tartelette in Bloom Palette on my lids and lower lashline, followed by a winged liner with the Tartiest™ Clay Paint Liner. On my lips, I lined them with the Tartiest™ Lip Crayon in Latergram (mauve) on the outer corners, Boho (nude) on the centre, followed by the Tartiest™ Creamy Matte Lip Paint in TBT (mauve) on the entire lip with Namaste (nude) on the centre for that ombre lip effect.

Let’s take a closer look at each product!

Tartelette in Bloom Palette, SGD$69

If I had to imagine what my perfect eyeshadow palette would look like, it would legit look like the Tartelette in Bloom Palette. I mean, c’mon, every single colour in there is just calling screaming out to me. There are a total of 12 brand new shades – 9 mattes and 3 lusters, and they are all consistently good (no duds, yay!).  The colours are all so warm and complementary to one another, making it a no-brainer when it comes to deciding which matches what. I feel utterly spoilt for choice with all the eye looks that I can create from just this palette alone, win!

Dreamy colour selection aside, the shadow quality is equally impressive – soft, buttery, richly pigmented and easy to blend. They are long lasting and did not crease on me or fade off for hours, even without a primer. And guess what, they smell like chocolate too! I cannot wait to bring this along with me the next time I travel, but for now, this pretty palette is sitting on my top shelf and I have been reaching for it everyday. Yaaaaassssss to new favourite everyday eyeshadow palette.

Favourite shades – Smarty Pants, Sweetheart, Firecracker, Rocker, Rebel and Leader

Tartiest™ Clay Paint Liner, SGD$34

I have to admit, I have not been using gel/cream liners for a long time even though I used to swear by them. Reason being, they dry out in the pot so fast and I am always throwing them out when they are only halfway through. With the Tartiest™ Clay Paint Liner though, it comes in a squeeze tube which means no more wastage with dried out product, yaaasss! That aside, the product itself is amazing and this is the best gel liner that I have tried to date, and p.s, I am comparing this to all the other high end brands that I used to love. The colour is intensely dark, easy to use and incredibly long lasting – does not smudge, budge or transfer, even with my oily lids and the humidity. It also comes with an angled bamboo liner brush that works really well with the cream product. In my honest opinion, this is such a great combo and at such a good price point, it’s a definite winner!

Tartiest™ Creamy Matte Lip Paint and Crayon

Tartiest™ Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Namaste (nude) and TBT (mauve)

Everyone knows that I love a good matte lipstick and these Tartiest™ Creamy Lip Paints do not disappoint. I am always 50/50 with liquid lipsticks because not all of them work the way I want them to, and more often than not I find myself swearing to never use them again. These however, have the consistency that I love in a liquid lipstick – soft, creamy , intense pigmentation and long-lasting. It dries down to a comfortable and flexible matte, which doesn’t crack or flake off (important factor!). They do come off a little when eating oily food, but these are buildable so you can easily reapply over without it balling up or getting weird and goopy. For a liquid lipstick, these didn’t feel too dry on the lips too!

Tartiest™ Lip Crayon in Boho (nude) and Latergram (mauve)

As for the lip crayons, they work great as well. The pencils are soft and creamy, with high colour payoff and they do not budge for hours. These crayons paired perfectly with the lip paints and together, application was so much easier and precise! If you have trouble with your lip colour feathering or fading away, lining your lips first with a lip liner or filling in your entire lip with it will result in a much longer lasting and perfect lipstick look. You can also use a darker lip liner shade to add depth and dimension to your lips with shading, making them appear fuller and poutier.

 

Click here to shop Tarte on Sephora Singapore!

If you have not already heard, Sephora is now available online in Singapore and you can shop these Tarte goodies, plus a wide selection of other in-store brands and online exclusives here. Admittedly, I have been stalking their new site ever since they launched, it is simply way too addictive! I love that it is now online and I can easily read all the customer reviews/ratings and take my own sweet time doing that. I rely so much on real and honest opinions when deciding on my makeup purchases, that even when I am physically in a Sephora store shopping, I am constantly checking online reviews on my phone. Heh, no shame there.

Anyway, I am always happy to spread my love for makeup from one junkie to another and I hope you have enjoyed reading through this post! You will definitely be seeing me use these products in videos on my YouTube channel, and if you are not subscribed to me yet, please do so here!

PS: This post was kindly sponsored by Sephora Singapore. All opinions are 100% true and my own.

Leave a Reply

